Annual Auction – Whimsical Kids Canvas

Of course I go to the WAEE events each year to increase my knowledge in environmental education, gain new ideas about ways to reach out to kids and hear all about the great new programs and research that is going on around the state. BUT possibly my favorite event that I can count on to be great each year is the annual silent/live auction. There are always some great items to bid on and a few items that get my competitive juices flowing!  I just love to “win” things at an auction.

I am excited that I get to use this blog to show off some of the items that we have already had donated. So, over the next few weeks get ready to see some amazing items that could go home with you at this year’s auction!

First up…I want to share a piece of artwork that will definitely be getting a bid (or two!) from me.  It was generously donated by Whimsical Kids Canvas, Inc. 

The photo is not so great so go to their website to see a much better image of “Vegetable Man Can”. Our image is not so great because we want to keep the print perfectly protected in travels to the conference. But isn’t that just so fun?! I love all the colors, the labels on the veggies and the adorable little gardener. Reminds me of my girls this summer out there watering our garden almost every day with their teeny-tiny watering cans!  Whimsical Kids Canvas has a lot of other amazing images like “Ladybug Swing” and “Miss You”, just two of my favorites.

Visit their website and see all their amazing work. Or find them on Facebook (be sure to let them know that WAEE sent you!). And check out their blog!!

WAEE is so appreciative to the amazing organizations and companies that make generous donations to our auction each year. The funds that are raised each year at the auction allow us to drastically reduce the price for all students attending our events and offer student scholarships. Thank you Whimsical Kids Canvas for this generous donation to support teaching the next generation of environmental educators!

This entry was posted in 2012 Fall Conference and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

